[Review] Avene Soapless foaming gel

Standard

I bought this cleanser 2 days ago from Watsons, together with Vichy purifying cleaser gel, hoping to try a new gel cleanser since I feel the Neutrogena deep cleanser feels pretty synthetic with frangrances/colouring… and i only can use gel cleanser since i bought my clarisonic mia brush for my face. it rocks.
also, tracy was telling me that Avene cleanser has the least # of ingredients and chemicals (she studied perfume and cosmetics in NUS), and that Avene is really good.

i was in a huge dilemma between the soapless one for sensitive and irritated skin, or the normal one for oily combination skin. I personally have combination skin and wanted to get the latter.
but the SA told me that the soapless one is better and she’s been using for 7 years and honestly she looks younger than her age with really good skin. she also said the soapless one can also clean as effectively. and nowadays, i always look at the ingredients of the pdt before i buy. preferbly paraben-free, frangrance-free, alcohol-free will be +++ points and higher chance of buying.

so i guess what eventually won me over the soapless foaming gel is the small # of ingredients with i dont see anything above.

this brands’ secret ingredient is the Thermal Spring water, according to their site “Very low mineralised, rich in silica and trace elements, the Avène Thermal Spring Water has been clinically proven to be naturally soothing, anti-irritating and anti-free radical.”

as usual, i removed my make up after work with the Fancl mild cleansing oil, and was all ready to squeeze this colourless gel on my clarisonic mia brush.
and when the brush was going all over my face, i am amazed by how this soapless gel can foam so easily as well!! ever more impressed. to me, foam is essential is cleansing as i guess i feel that only foam and bubbles can trap and remove dirt effectively.

after 1 min, i rinsed my foamed face with water. and boy, i was waiting to see how this feels after rinsing. if you read my post of the holika egg soap, my face feels and sounds like rubber balloon when i rinse my face. for this, my face feels bare and clean and smooth, no feeling of anything left behind from the soap like some cream soaps. and no frangrance or anything either. at that time i think that this is the only one on par with fancl wshing powder in my opinion.

after patting my face dry, i run my fingers over my skin and lagi more pleased~~! its really smooth and clean, and i have not felt such bareness for a very long time!! its really a different kind of clean. i have to thank my clarisonic mia brush also, which cleans 6X better than bare hands. but for now, this cleanser can really perform its basic and taken for granted step – clean.


i guess you cant tell the cleanliness from pictures, but it felt so clean that i have to take a photo to post!

i highly recommend this product, and will ask my mom to use as well. this is as good as fancl washing powder in my opinion, but win it in terms of foaming for me cos i really cant make the fancl powder foam with my bare hands and always become a white running liquid – so no foam on my face when i wash, which also means i dont feel properly cleansed.

for $32.70 (125ml), i think this is mid range worth every cent!
Rating: 5/5

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Avene soapless foaming gel – my new love « World of Fen

  2. Pingback: [Review] Vichy Normaderm Purifying Cleansing Gel « Sweetpots Reviews

  3. I am also googling for Vichy Normaderm Puridying Cleasing gel, Still hestitate whether to try it out. If is good recommendation will probably get 1 and try. Your blog have a good review of the product you try. Let me introduce you a Pharmaskin Exfoliating Cleansing Foam(papaya enzymes selling at 7.90 for 125ml at this http://www.yumtrade.com online shop. Girls is cheap and very good to used. do not know how to describe to you but it worth the $$$$.

    I will get the vichy cleanser after you good introductiom. Keep trying.

  4. Thanks Joanna! yes the Vichy one is not bad but i prefer Avene after trying both, Avene is more expensive also… =) thanks for your kind comment. i will def check out the exfoliating cleanser since i just ran out. Take care =)

  5. Pingback: [Review] Biore Marshmellow facial whip « Sweetpots Reviews

  6. Pingback: [Review] Avene Gentle Gel cleanser « Sweetpots

  7. Pingback: [Review] Innisfree Green Barley Bubble Cleanser | Sweetpots

Leave a Reply

