[Review] The Face Shop Black Head Charcoal Pore Strip

Standard

Yes, another nose care related product. Cant help it, my skin on my nose is my least favourite part on my face. alot of visible large pores and must clean them regularly to ensure no sebum gets stuck for too long.
at the same time, i try not to exfoliate too much so as not to further enlarge them or stress the skin.

Personally, i find these nose pore packs is not to remove blackhead, but to prevent blackhead. Dont be misled by the names πŸ™‚

I like pore packs to pull out the sebum which cannot be done from chemical means or physical squeezing. i do this about once a week.

Used this before 5 years ago when i went to Korea and bought it to try and cos its F cheap there. I liked it alot and never really got it again, using other nose care products and the Biore black nose pore pack which is not too bad as well.
Finally i ordered this again from Gmarket!! its repackaged!

the shape is so different from the other pore pack i used! this is not as wide.

really easy, just wet your nose and paste this over. wait 15 min until you can feel it all dried up and hard and can really smell charcoal!!

you want to see what came out? FYI the last time i used a nose pore pack is 1 week ago
.
.
.
get ready
.
.
.
dont be disgusted k…
.
3
2
1


can you see all the sebum?? damn alot man! SHIOK

this is my nose after.

I really like this because no other pore pack can take out as much sebum as this. i’ve only tried the Biore one and this one tho.. haha.
it becomes really dry and hard so i know its definitely adhering tightly to the sebum.

I always use the Avene thermal spring water to calm down the skin after this. so my skin wont be irritated.

Rating: 4.5/5

5 responses »

  1. Must be shook when you pull off that strip. My worry is after the sebum is pulled out, the pores might not close back? But I think I’m gonna try. Btw, does it extend to the cheek area near the nose?

  2. Hey babe! lol my pores always look the same size to me so has not been closed for v long already. you can put toner or dont use it bi weekly if you have that concern. it doesnt extend to the cheek , just the nose! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

