Beauty Secrets on a Budget

Standard

I love being beautiful. I love being beautiful without having to eat grass for the next ten years. Therefore, I love SASA for its huge range of products at pocket-friendly prices.

Here are some things I picked up recently.

1. Hope Girl Magic Undereye Magic Cleaner

This little miracle retails at $19.90 and let me tell you, it’s a bloody god send. No thanks to my oily eye-lids, no matter how clean I draw my eyeliner, it always gets smudged at the sides by noon.

With this little baby, I no longer need to tug at my delicate eye area with tissue. This roll-on stick simple removes water-proof eye liner and mascara errors like a dream.

Ratings: 4.5/5 (0.5 marks deducted as it is a tad oily but I can live with it.)

2. K-Palette Teka Oil Control Mat Powder

I bought this because I was looking for an alternative to pressed powder which can help me combat excessive sebum, oxidised foundation without changing my skin tone too much.

I tried this out for today and found that it went quite well with my tinted moisturizer. It kept me oil free/matt for about 3-4 hours and I think it’s pretty decent. Or, I might have low standards. However, my nose still look a bit too oily for my liking. Yikes!

Ratings: 3.5/5. (Good for those looking for a light powder to cover below $20 but might not be fully sufficient to combat the oily T-zone we all dread)

3. Revlon Colour Burst Lip Butter

I must say my initial thought about this was “Emma Stone looks so gorgeous!”

I bought the same colour as Emma in this advert – Peach Parfait, a shade darker than what I usually wear. It’s now the colour I wear regularly. I normally get the typical coral pink tone for work because in my profession, red lips ain’t the way to look professional.

Peach Parfait got me compliments – “Wow, this tone makes you look fresh!” I also love the hydrating texture and I can skip my Kiehl’s lip balms routine in the day.

Ratings: 4/5 (the packaging is a little too dated for my liking)

I also bought two other items recently but I need to try it before I can give good reviews – a foot mask and a product for flabby arms (those jiggly fats cause me endless grief I swear)

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

