[Review] H&M Conscious Collection

Standard

Ever since I discovered H&M in 2008 at Langham Place, Hong Kong, H&M always reduce me to a blithering, wallet busting idiot. I adore H&M for its wearable and affordable fashion, always able to capture the essence of runway trends.

As I flipped through the online catalogue, I thought I’ll share with the readers some of the more noteworthy pieces in the collection. I am ready to part with my money on these pieces real soon!

20120418-101200.jpg

At SGD$39.90, this cute and flirty number plays up your feminine charms appropriate for a first date. Talk about wallet-friendly seduction!

20120418-101422.jpg

I can so see this for a cocktail party, church wedding or even a night out with the girls! Love the glamour of the fabric and the intricate details at the neckline & hem. Retails at SGD$ 159

20120418-101628.jpg

One of the two pieces I made up my mind to buy. Where should I begin? The so-chic shade of green, the embroidery details at the neckline or the absolutely to die for back? I am thrilled at the ways I can match this dress with a bejeweled clutch, and a solid colored pair of pumps. Retails at SGD$139

20120418-101901.jpg

The hemline of this dress is so this season, but what makes this absolutely divine is the use of the soft chiffon and the burgundy-purple colour of the dress. Such a red-carpet ready outfit with a tousled updo. Retails at SGD$399 (my heart says Yes but my wallet says NO!)

20120418-102124.jpg

The other piece that I can’t wait to lay my hands on. This burnt orange tone is such a show-stopping colour. Matched with this va-va-voom hemline, how can I resist? I already decided to wear this for one of the gazillion weddings I would be attending this year. Retails at SGD$139

Let’s just cross my fingers that I can get them in my size when I get to the stores this weekend. Look of the Day with Make Up for these outfits? Exciting thought.

2 responses »

  1. saw this in HK! but omg it was so jam packed i didnt shop leisurely and i only had 1 hr for the central branch. we can go in SG!! i think u shd get the lime green one its so you!

    • Yeah man but till now I still don’t get the chance to bloody go to H&M. If I see the green dress in Size 42, I’m gonna dieeeeeee.

Leave a Reply

