[Review] Dior Lip Glow Color Reviver Balm SPF 10

Standard

One of the must-have items in a girl’s bag is a lipbalm. Today I’ll be sharing with you my HG lipbalm and I’ve lost count how many tubes I’ve used over the years. I’m very particular about something I use a few times a day. It can’t smell bad, taste weird, feel sticky, too dry or be difficult to apply (steer clear from those that need to use ur finger).

Awaken and enhance the natural beauty of your lips with this unique balm that promises the perfect pout. Formulated with color reviver technology, this silky lipstick reacts with the chemistry of your lips to create a special shade that will last all day. The addition of SPF 10 will keep you protected, while hydrating mango butter and loofah extract nourish for beautiful, luscious lips.

Let’s see how my lips look before and after application.
20120525-214102.jpg 20120525-214116.jpg

Can you see my lips are now more pink? Not everyone will have the same hue of pink as this lipbalm will enhance your natural lip color. For me, one layer gives a natural glow and if I want a richer deeper color, I will layer it and it will still look natural. I also like that it has a lip gloss effect without feeling like one (sticky). Now, we have sunscreen for our faces why not on our lips as well. NO ONE likes darken lips and with the SPF 10 I feel my lips are protected.

Before I started using this, my lips were chapped and peeled a lot. Applying this regular really helped to improve my lip texture and color.  Now my lips hardly peel and remain moisturised on days I forget to take it with me. So it is not just a regular lipbalm but a lip treatment as well.

The downside to this is that it’s really expensive. A tube cost USD 30 / SGD 44 and can only last me ~2 months with 2-3 times application a day. For me, I think it makes a great gift cos not everyone would spend $$$ on a lipbalm but definitely wouldn’t mind receiving it.

4 responses »

  1. This product looks amazing! The colour is gorgeous on you and the fact that it is the perfect lip balm is an added bonus 🙂 I’m going to have to try track it down here

  2. -_- i’m trying to keep this lip glow a secret… it’s hard enough finding it in Sg now I gots to hoard it even more I guess

Leave a Reply

