[Review] Revlon Photoready Airbrush Mousse Make Up and Perfecting Primer

Standard

I am always on the look out for the perfect foundation to create a flawless visage. Since I tried BB Cream, 2-way foundation cake, and liquid foundation, I thought a mousse foundation would be worth a shot.

Saw this product on the shelves of Watson’s son I decided to give it a try.

image

This is how the product’s texture looks like. The primer is relatively light, compared to my regular primer from L’oreal Studio Smooth Resurfacing Primer.

The mousse is a little more watery that I expected, since I am used to the texture of liquid foundation. I’m using Nude for my skin tone.

This is half my face with the primer and mousse. Sorry for the harsh lighting as I used flash for clearer picture quality at night.

This is my morning make up with the mousse foundation & primer. It was easy to glide and coverage was comparable to liquid foundation. I could skip concealer for my acne scars but not for the dark circles. 😦

This is 4 hours after make up without any touch up. Still looks relatively matte and sebum free. Yay!

Verdict at the end of 12 hours: I needed to touch up with my K-palette powder about 6 hours into the day. Otherwise, I found that the foundation was able to deliver the job of providing adequate coverage without the cakiness of 2-way foundation and weight of liquid foundation. However, my main grouse with this product is that I always end up squeezing too much mousse at one go. Not sure if it’s me or the nozzle. Also, on its own without the primer, it doesn’t last more than 2-3 hours. So, if you are looking at the possibility of buying this product, you would definitely need the primer with the mousse foundation.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

