[Review] GNC LAC® Taut® Gold Standard Collagen Infusion Mask

Standard

These days I’m starting to notice my laugh lines or nasolabial folds even when I’m not laughing -_-” Time to add more anti-ageing skincare into my regime. So when I saw my mum bought TWO packs of these, I was more than happy to try one “Age-Defying Mask”.

LAC® Taut® Gold Standard Collagen Infusion Mask is a facial mask that slips luxuriously onto your face to infuse concentrated premium collagen-enriched essence to tone, hydrate and brighten your complexion in just 7-10 minutes! This intense facial treatment mask smoothens the appearance of deep and fine lines, infuses the skin with precious moisture and helps prevent the visible signs of ageing and environmental pollution. The antioxidant ingredients target the appearance of dark spots, age-lines and wrinkles.

Directions: Apply mask on clean face and relax for 10 minutes, followed by usual moisturizer regime. For best results, use mask at least 2-3 times a week.

Ingredients
Water, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Soluble Collagen, Hydrolyzed Collagen, Betaine, Sodium Dilauramidoglutamide Lysine, Sodium Hyaluronate, Magnesium Ascorbyl, Phosphate, Squalane, Triethylhexanoin, Phytosteryl/Behenyl/Octyldodesyl/Lauroyl Glutamate, Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Citric Acid, Sodium Citrate, Sodium Hydroxide, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum, Peg-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Polyglyceryl-2 Oleate, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Ethylparaben.

20120605-214411.jpg
Here’s a pack shot


Pictorial instructions to guide me

20120605-214440.jpg
With the mask on. Fits alright but I had initial trouble unfolding it to put on my face.

20120605-214450.jpg
Close up of the sheet texture which imo is like any other normal sheet mask – feels like paper.

20120605-214351.jpg
Manufactured in Japan. Quality should be assured.

20120605-214530.jpg
Check out the essence left in the pack. Enough to apply over the neck and decollete.

20120605-215058.jpg
My skin looks super soaked in the essence after I peel this mask off after 20min. Can u see my deepening nasolabial folds?

Now, the instructions said to follow with my normal moisturizing regime which I did with my Laneige Water Bank Gel Cream. I also use the sheet mask to wipe over my arms. Even after 20 minutes, my face AND arms still felt sticky. I do NOT like sheet masks with a sticky residue cos it makes me wanna wash my face again. For me, I tend to do my masks at night before I sleep so having a sticky face is the last thing I want next to my pillow. Think I’m better off sticking (pun unintended) with my Dr Wu All Purpose Mask. Will not be touching the rest that my mum bought.

Retails @ SGD 49.50 for a pack of 5s or SGD 39.60 if you’re a GNC VIP member

One response »

  1. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have aany tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to
    get there! Thanks

Leave a Reply

