[Review] Biotherm White D-TOX BB cream

Standard

One of the samples i recieved in the June Bellabox is this Biotherm White D-Tox BB Cream.
Its a tiny tube, 5ml.. so i brought it to my Bintan trip recently

I have never read/heard anything about this BB cream before, so i have no expectations of this BB. in fact i was quite skeptical as i would thot BB creams are more established in Korean brands than western ones.

But anyways this had SPF25 PA++ and it is a hydrating BB cream, which is just what i need for my beach holiday πŸ™‚


the nude cream colour looks just nice for my skin, since my face is more ‘yellow’ than ‘pink’. can wait to blend it


i am also very amazed with the light texture of this BB, in fact a first for me. the usual BB creams i used are heavier and ‘greasier’ to touch
lets see how this blends..


I applied this after my toner and sunblock.
this pdt really blends easily and smoothly into my skin. i did not have to belnd much with my finger and this becomes my 2nd skin so naturally. the light texture does not give my skin a greasy look or feel unlike the other BB creams!!
in fact i did not even touch up with powder after this – which i didnt intend to anyway since i did not bring powder to beach places… but this surprasses my expectations alot!!

Result: matte smooth and fair skin.
imperfections are covered moderately. Skin is hydrated and protected, yet able to ‘breathe’ in this. ❀


just BB alone – natural right!!

i am really tempted to get a full bottle, but i still have 2 BB tubes waiting for me to finsihed. 😦 and i dont believe it wastage.

it is only recently that i found out this BB a actually quite popular and awarded one of the fave BB by a local women’s magazine. not surprsing.

I still have some left so will use it for my next short trip!

Rating: 5/5

5 responses »

  1. now i’m thinking to try this first or jus get the rachel k…stil not sure what shade to get for that. the pink n black tube…u know what’s the diff? the website doesn’t say

    • haaha i dont know whats the diff. yyou can ask them on their FB page… try rachel ba since u have tried it before and its good.

  2. i got my rachel k cos didn’t wanna miss out on the gss promo. ~$17 for 50ml is very worth it. But this biotherm formula looks so good man, very un-bb cream like.

Leave a Reply

