LOTD – Oriental Chic

Standard

Was out for tea with my fellow contributors quite some time ago and decided to dress up in a somewhat different manner.

Syd mentioned I was pretty experimental in my sartorial choices and I have to agree. Until I hit the dreaded 30s, I would continue to play around with my fashion styles.

Here’s my look of the day.

P1140797

Kimono wrap dress – H&M Conscious Collection

Suede caged heels – BATA

Black ceramic watch – Skagen (previously featured)

Floral hair tie – Helen

P1140784

Was also dressed for my sister-in-law’s 21st birthday party so the outfit served dual purpose. I loved the drapes of the dress, how it is modest yet it exudes a classiness and stands out on its own. It needs minimal accessories and a loose bun serves to make the outfit more polished.

P1140809P1140814

Here’s a cuppa to a new year ahead! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

