[LOTD] Denim X Denim Part 1

Standard

Denim is associated with casual clothing and the laid-back Western vibe. I adore my denims and I wouldn’t dream of doing without denims in my closet.

However, it’s a tad boring to do a t-shirt/top-comb all the time. Thus, I decided to do a 2-part denim tribute – how I would wear denim in 2 different ways.

P1150128

Red bib top with gold embroidery – Far East Plaza

Straight-cut dark denim jeans – G-star Raw

Leather belt – Burberry (a tad loose, need to adjust it soon )

Suede wedges with leather ribbon details – Mitju

Black printed PVC bag – Agnes b, Shanghai

P1150133

Love how my outfit is casual enough for brunch and yet not overly sloppy.

P1150109

A close up of how the top looks. The versatility of this top is incredible. When matched with my favourite black harem pants and black blazer, I am all ready for work.

P1150140

Evidence that comfort need not be compromised when dressing up. These wedges are comfy and I can walk all day in them.

P1150101

On hot days like we are experiencing now in Singapore (33 degrees Celcius, horrible humidity and relentless sun), it’s tempting to wear a t-shirt and shorts together with flip flops. Dressing up need not be a pain. In fact, we need no excuse to dress up. There’s nothing wrong with being practical while being stylish.

Of course, if you have access to a cold cuppa coffee and air-conditioner, take that option! 🙂

Hope you like this post and keep a look out for Denim X Denim Part 2!

Leave a Reply

