[Review] Clarins Double Serum (Hydric + Lipidic System) Complete Age Control

Standard

After finishing my SK2 Treatment Essence, I wanted to try another essence/serum in between bottles. Yeah, I tend to go back to SK2 cos it’s good but I don’t like the pitera smell or the price. So during my facial at Eden Spa, Lindsy was raving about the NEW Clarins Double Serum and how it is formulated for younger skin.

This serum is powered by 20 pure plant extracts and potent, high-tech molecules, Double Serum’s innovative, dual chamber system combines two age-defying formulas into one groundbreaking serum that reactivates skin’s vital functions. It makes skin firmer, reduces the appearance of wrinkles, produces a more even skintone, and minimizes pores.
20130423-151326.jpg

Engineered by 27 years of plant science, the NEW Double Serum [Hydric + Lipidic System] combines two powerful age-defying serums into one optimum balance to help fight all aspects of visible ageing. Now you can stay younger. Longer.
The only intensive anti-ageing treatment rich in 20 plant extracts that revitalizes the skin’s 5 vital functions. A unique formula the promises a visibly youthful look: firmer skin, visibly reduced wrinkles, more even complexion and less visible pores.
90% of Asian women agreed that Double Serum is more effective than their regular serums*.

*Test conducted on 50 Asian women.

20130423-151310.jpg

Key ingredients
Katafray: Comforts and promotes softness.
Kiwi: Makes skin more supple.
Pistachio: Protects.
Organic Musk Rose: Radiates.
Organic Green Banana: Reduces wrinkles, firms, and smooths.

;

Research results
In a satisfaction test conducted on 197 women:
Immediately:
– 88% reported smoother skin
– 82% reported a more radiant complexion
– 76% reported a refined skin texture
– 73% reported increased tonicity

After four weeks:
– 87% reported smoother skin
– 79% reported reduced wrinkles
– 88% reported a more even skintone
– 88% reported less visible pores

In a satisfaction test conducted on 50 women:
– 90% found Double Serum more effective than their current serum

20130423-151342.jpg 20130423-151348.jpg

You can clearly see the water-soluble (hydric) and oil-soluble (lipidic) parts in a single pump (that is my thigh btw). Even though the instructions called for two pumps, I only use this in the evening with one pump, spreading & warming it in my palms before pressing onto my face. I read some reviews that this serum broke them out so I decided to go easy since I have normal-combination skin and the hot and humid climate in Singapore doesn’t help.

It is easily absorb and smells comforting. I find my skintone has indeed even out more as I have a lesser need for concealer in the morning. There is also a certain radiance in my face these days. So far I’m loving this and already halfway through my first bottle of 30ml. Yes, I got the twin pack for better value.

Retails SGD 118 for 30ml

Leave a Reply

