[LOTD] Neon Lights | Monochromatic City

Standard

A quick post while I am actually having a staycation treat for my husband.

We went out for some yummy fancy Chinese food for his birthday dinner and I took the chance to do some dressing up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Monochromatic graphic print dress, Bysi

Neon green pumps (which looks fluorescent yellow in the pictures, gosh), Zalora

White bag, Fendi (previously featured)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love how the print is so funky on its own that the simplicity of the cut stands out. The dress itself speaks volume so I didn’t accessorize much, just a simple silver necklace.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I swear it’s supposed to be neon green but it turns out looking totally different. Nonetheless, I was thrilled to have a chance to wear these funky shoes with the perfect dress. I bought this pair of shoes last year at a steal ($20) on a shopping portal which I have since boycotted. These shoes are so adorable and quite comfortable. I hope the beauty of the shoes would take the attention off my non-pedicured nails (oops)

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Overall, I love how my outfit blended. It was not your typical date kinda outfit but I think it was both fashion forward and appropriate at the same time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On an irrelevant side note, this is a sneak peek at what I bought for my husband (at least one of the items). I adore (pun fully intended) this Agnes b bracelet on my husband. It gives his outfit this unexpected pop and an added dimension to his metrosexual dressing. Now that I look at this picture, it actually looks like it came out of a comic strip!

Will be featuring my staycation in the next post on the Staycation diaries. Took lots of pictures to showcase this really awesome hotel! 🙂

Leave a Reply

