[LOTD] Channeling My Inner Duchess

Standard

It’s strange how one’s sense of aesthetics change as we grow older. I used to love the funky high street styles for its bold choices of prints, colours and the general sense of adventure. Maybe it had to do with my dancing days in university. In the recent years, one of my current style icons is none other than the Duchess of Cambridge, Catherine Middleton. The 20 year old me might have been surprised.

Her sartorial choices are always sensible, flattering and never matronly. She won’t be winning any awards for the most creative dress sense but definitely reigns high in the fashion charts worldwide.

Taken from US Weekly – Copy Kate Middleton’s Style for Less http://www.usmagazine.com/celebrity-style/news/copy-kate-middletons-style-for-less-2012274

Here’s my take on Duchess fashion, of course for less.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Floral sleeved shift dress – H&M

Suede wedges – Timberland

White leather clutch – Coach Japan

Of course, what I needed to finish the look is the signature to-die-for curls. šŸ˜¦

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Making up my lack of royalty and bouncy curls with the colour of royalty and a mega-watt smile

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A closer look at my outfit’s details. I love the watercolour-esque prints of this dress and it’s oh-so-comfy. Not to mention, it’s a dream for a laundry nut – machine wash and no ironing needed! This is one of my favourite work dresses too.

Hope you like this outfit as much as I do. I look forward to do more LOTD inspired by the Duchess again.

Leave a Reply

